top of page


November 2, 2021 General Election

Secure Drop Box Locations with 24/7 Video Monitoring

​If you prefer to drop off your ballot rather than sending by US Mail, Vote-by-Mail Drop Boxes will be installed in 15 locations across Morris County. 

They are all outside and under surveillance 24/7, and resemble a USPS Blue Mailbox, but are Red, White & Blue and display “Morris County – Official Ballot Drop Box.”

The Vote-By-Mail ballots (VBMs) will be picked up on a daily basis by a Sheriff’s officer and two members of each party and brought to the Board of Elections. Security measures will be followed when collecting and transporting the VBMs.

For Morris County existing drop box locations:

  1. Morris County Administration & Records Building
    10 Court Street, Morristown NJ 07960
    (Outside front entrance)

  2. Mount Olive Municipal Building
    204 Flanders/Drakestown Road, Budd Lake NJ 07828
    (Parking Lot entrance to Municipal Offices)

  3. Rockaway Twp. Municipal Building
    65 Mount Hope Road, Rockaway, NJ 07866
    (Outside Police Department)

  4. Montville Municipal Building
    195 Changebridge Road, Montville, NJ 07045
    (In front of Municipal Building)

  5. Madison Public Safety Complex
    62 Kings Road, Madison, NJ 07940
    (Commuter Parking Lot 3)

Drop box locations that the County expects to have in place by the end of September:

  1. Chester Township Municipal Building
    1 Parker Road. Chester, NJ 07930
    Parking Lot by Clothing Drop Box

  2. Denville Municipal Building
    1 St. Mary’s Place, Denville, NJ 07834
    Outside Main Entrance

  3. Jefferson Municipal Building
    1033 Weldon Road, Oak Ridge, NJ 07438
    Outside Main Entrance

  4. Kinnelon Borough Town Hall
    130 Kinnelon Road, Kinnelon, NJ 07405
    Parking Lot – Back Entrance

  5. Long Hill Town Hall
    915 Valley Road, Gillette, NJ 07933
    Side Entrance

  6. Mendham Boro Police Department
    3 Cold Hill Rd, South, Mendham, NJ 07945
    Outside Front Entrance

  7. Parsippany Municipal Building
    1001 Parsippany Blvd, Parsippany, NJ 07054
    Outside Main Entrance – Facing Route 287

  8. Randolph Municipal Building
    502 Millbrook Avenue, Randolph 07869
    Outside Main Entrance

  9. Roxbury Township Town Hall
    1715 Route 46, Ledgewood, NJ 07852
    Outside Main Entrance

  10. Wharton Municipal Building
    10 Robert Street, Wharton 07885
    Outside Main Entrance

For Somerset County Dropbox Locations:

  • Bernards Township Municipal Building, 1 Collyer Lane, Basking Ridge

  • Bridgewater Township Municipal Building, 100 Commons Way, Bridgewater

  • Franklin Township Municipal Building, 475 Demott Lane, Somerset

  • Hillsborough Township Municipal Building, 379 South Branch Road

  • Somerset County Administration Building, 20 Grove Street, Somerville


Handing in your Ballot or Voting Provisional on Election Day

This will be the only form of in person voting except for those without disabilities. There will be long lines at polling locations on election day with only one polling location per town, and provisional ballots taking a long time to complete. To avoid these long lines on election day and the potential issue of not having your vote counted; we recommend you turn in your ballots immediately at a safe drop box or physically hand it to a poll worker at a polling station instead of voting provisionally if at all possible.


If you lost your ballot before you were able to return it, didn’t receive it please call the Morris county clerk at 973-285-6120 or the Somerset County Clerk at 908-231-7006.

Your ballot is too important to throw it away.

List of polling locations where you can Vote Provisional or turn in your ballot.

  • Boonton: Boonton Senior Citizens Community Building 126 North Main Street Main Meeting Room

  • Boonton Township: Municipal Building 115 Powerville Road 1st Floor Meeting Room

  • Chester Borough: Municipal Building 50 North Road Main Meeting Room

  • Chester Township: Highlands Ridge Barn 100 North Road

  • Denville: Municipal Building 1 St. Mary’s Place Community Meeting Room

  • Dover: Sacred Heart Parish Center 37 North Essex Street Gym (Auditorium)

  • Mendham Borough: Garabrant Center 4 Wilson Street Main Meeting Room

  • Mendham Township: Emergency Services Building 1 Cherry Lane Truck Bay

  • Mine Hill: Senior-Youth Civic Center 12 Baker Street Large Meeting Room

  • Morris Township: Municipal Building 50 Woodland Avenue Conference Room

  • Morristown: Municipal Building 200 South Street 3rd floor Senior Room

  • Mount Arlington: Mt. Arlington Civic Center 18 North Glen Avenue Main Room

  • Mountain Lakes: Mountain Lakes High School 96 Powerville Road New Gym

  • Netcong: Netcong Municipal Building 23 Maple Avenue Council/Courtroom

  • Randolph: Randolph Municipal Building 502 Millbrook Avenue Meeting Room

  • Rockaway Borough: Rockaway Assembly of God Church 113 East Main Street Meeting Room

  • Roxbury: Roxbury Municipal Building 1715 Route 46 Council Chambers

  • Victory Gardens: Victory Gardens Municipal Building 337 South Salem Street Courtroom

  • Washington Township: Senior Citizen’s Center 35 East Springtown Road, Long Valley First Floor

  • Wharton: American Legion Home 99 North Main Street Large Meeting Room

  • Bernardsville: Bernardsville Library, 1 Anderson Hill Road 

bottom of page